Ionian Islands


The Ionian Sea's tropic blue waters invite you to the 7 islands of paradise: Corfu, Zakynthos (Zante), Kefalonia, Lefkada, Ithaca, Paxi, and Cythera. The Ionian Sea's main islands lived under Venetian rule for centuries, which is reflected in their castles and churches. Overgrown with olive trees, pine trees, and vineyards, they are fertile and green, a breathtaking backdrop of award-winning white sand beaches and peacock blue waters. You will also find that the hospitable citizens have music in their souls. The monasteries and mountain villages are worth exploring, along with waterfalls, hiking trails, and scenic routes. Nature lovers can retreat to the wetlands for bird watching or retreat to the marine parks for a glimpse of monk seals and loggerhead turtles. There is no better place for sailing or cruising than the Ionian Sea, where the winds are favorable, and the anchorages are safe.